Reply To: Authors Ask: Do Thoughts Influence Reality?

////Reply To: Authors Ask: Do Thoughts Influence Reality?
#6146 Score: 0

lilianna.deveneau
Participant
19 votes
@lilianna-deveneau

Hi @robin, @aurorac, and YATU community,

What a fascinating discussion indeed, and I am so pleased to be creating it with you all! I have also often wondered about the animal experience, and in fact I was on my way to becoming a vet because I love their furry souls so much! Yes, I do believe they also have souls, and I’ve seen many a life spark fade from this world to help solidify my views. ☺ I was a vet tech through college, and was fortunate enough to help perform surgeries on animals before the universe told me my mission did not, in fact, involve vet school. (What an awakening THAT was; my family literally thought I had had a mental breakdown when I declared the news that my spirit was guiding me from vet school toward helping people.) From the physiological standpoint vet medicine brings, as well as animal behaviorists, we see that puppies act like children, as Aurora said, exploring their environment just as babies do, and just as we did as we were babies, eating grass from boredom or curiosity. They typically throw up less than 25% of the time, and in less than 10% of the time this behavior signifies something worse like an upset stomach, lack of fiber, or intestinal parasites.